WWE Divas Championship

Current Champion

Since: January 01, 1970

Days Held: 18486 Days

View Wrestler Profile


Date Won

Days Held


April 03, 2016
0 days
At WrestleMania 32, WWE Hall of Famer Lita announced that the winner of the triple threat match between Charlotte, Becky Lynch and Sasha Banks would be crowned the new WWE Women's Champion, making the WWE Divas Championship deactivated in the process.
September 20, 2015
196 days
November 23, 2014
301 days
September 21, 2014
63 days
This match also included Nikki Bella.
August 17, 2014
35 days
June 30, 2014
48 days
April 07, 2014
84 days
June 16, 2013
295 days
January 14, 2013
153 days
September 16, 2012
120 days
Replaced Kaitling in the Match.
April 29, 2012
140 days
Beth Phoenix was the original opponent to take on Nikki Bella for the championship but was not medically cleared to compete. Executive Administrator Eve announced Layla as the mystery opponent.
April 23, 2012
6 days
This was contested in a lumberjill match.
October 02, 2011
204 days
June 20, 2011
104 days
This was a Power To The People edition. Kelly Kelly received the highest number of votes. Other nominees were Beth Phoenix and Eve Torres
April 11, 2011
70 days
January 30, 2011
71 days
This was contested in a Fatal four-way match also involving Layla and Michelle McCool. Eve pinned Layla to win the championship.
November 21, 2010
70 days
This was a handicap match also involving Layla as Michelle McCool's tag team partner.
September 19, 2010
63 days
This was a unification match, where the championship was unified with the WWE Women's Championship. The championship, which was referred to as the WWE Unified Divas Championship for weeks afterward, took the lineage of the WWE Divas Championship and became accessible on both Raw and SmackDown brands. Layla subsequently claimed to be the co-champion with McCool, but it is not recognized by WWE, though she defended the belt in McCool's place on some occasions.
August 15, 2010
35 days
June 20, 2010
56 days
This was contested in a Fatal four-way match that also involved Gail Kim and Maryse. Fox pinned Maryse to win the championship.
April 12, 2010
69 days
February 22, 2010
49 days
Maryse defeated Gail Kim in the finals of an eight diva tournament to win the vacant championship.
January 04, 2010
49 days
WWE vacated the championship after Melina sustained a torn anterior cruciate ligament, which sidelined her from in-ring competition.
October 12, 2009
84 days
October 12, 2009
0 days
July 26, 2009
78 days
December 22, 2008
216 days
The championship became exclusive to the Raw brand on April 13, 2009 when Maryse was drafted from SmackDown.
July 20, 2008
155 days
McCool defeated Natalya to become the inaugural champion.